Home Catalog Audiobooks A Daring Sacrifice


Additional Resources

PDF Sellsheet

A Daring Sacrifice

A Daring Sacrifice

Audio CD

05/23/2017

5 Audio CD

369 minutes

9781520069159

Audio MP3 CD

05/23/2017

1 Audio MP3 CD

369 minutes

9781520069166

Description:

In a reverse twist on the Robin Hood story, Juliana Wessex is a young medieval maiden who stands up for the rights of the mistreated, stealing from the rich to give to the poor. All the while, she fights against her cruel uncle, Lord Wessex, who has taken over the land that is rightfully hers. Forced to live in the woods and hide with the poor people she's grown to love, she works to save and protect them, but she never anticipates falling in love with the wealthy knight, Collin Goodrich, who represents all she's come to despise.

Quotes:

A great selection for collections looking for titles with strong Christian themes or for readers who enjoy fairy tales., School Library Journal

...this narrative told from Juliana's and Collin's alternating points of view has engaging-enough characters and plenty of derring-do to entertain young romance enthusiasts. Formulaic but fun for genre fans wanting a quick read., Kirkus

Filled with descriptive narrative and endearing characters, A Daring Sacrifice is an entertaining read...Its believable plot has enough twists in the last third of the book to keep the reader up late! Fans of Lisa Bergren's River of Time series, Dina Sleiman's Valiant Hearts series, and Melanie Dickerson's medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund's medieval trilogy., Christian Library Journal

Related Titles:


Audiobook

Two-Way Street

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

One Night That Changes Eve…

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

Watch Me

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

Kissed by an Angel (Omnibu…

Elizabeth Chandler

Audiobook

Overbite

Meg Cabot

Audiobook

Kissed by an Angel

Elizabeth Chandler