Home Catalog Audiobooks A Measure of Blood


Additional Resources

PDF Sellsheet

A Measure of Blood

A Measure of Blood

Audio CD

11/29/2016

8 Audio CD

615 minutes

9781520038193

Audio Library Digital

11/29/2016

615 minutes

9781520038216

Audio Retail Digital

11/29/2016

615 minutes

9781520038223

Audio MP3 CD

11/29/2016

2 Audio MP3 CD

615 minutes

9781520038230

Playaway

11/29/2016

615 minutes

9781520038247

Description:

Nadal watches for weeks before he first approaches the boy. No matter what Maggie Brown says, he's sure Matt is his son, and a boy should know his father. After their first confrontation, Maggie should have run. She should have hidden her child. But she underestimated the man who was once her lover. With self-righteous determination, Nadal goes to her house. He demands to spend time with the boy. When she refuses, he reaches for a knife. The killer vanishes, and Matt is too scared to remember anything but his mother's fear. As Christie looks for the killer and Maggie's friends fight to keep Matt out of the hands of Child Services, Nadal watches the news and waits.

Quotes:

The plot is compelling and the characters well drawn...A Measure of Blood is an enjoyable police ride-along, with plenty of hometown flavor and characters worthy of investment., Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

If anyone's writing better police thrillers than George, I don't know who it is., Entertainment Weekly

The story moves along rapidly; and while the child-in-jeopardy premise is a familiar one, the suspense keeps building as the fate of the boy hangs in the balance. Should appeal to fans of Mary Higgins Clark., Booklist

Related Titles:


Audiobook

Man in the Woods

Scott Spencer

Audiobook

The Sweet Relief of Missin…

Sarah Braunstein

Audiobook

The Priest

Gerard O'Donovan

Audiobook

So Much Pretty

Cara Hoffman

Audiobook

Killer Move

Michael Marshall

Audiobook

The Sixes

Kate White