Home Catalog Audiobooks An Uncertain Choice


Additional Resources

PDF Sellsheet

An Uncertain Choice

An Uncertain Choice

Audio CD

05/02/2017

6 Audio CD

437 minutes

9781520075273

Audio MP3 CD

05/02/2017

1 Audio MP3 CD

437 minutes

9781520075280

Description:

Due to her parents' promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie has been prepared to become a nun on the day she turns eighteen. Then, a month before her birthday, a friend of her father's enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents' will left a second choice - if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow. Before long, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the competition for her heart seemingly results in a knight playing foul, she begins to wonder if the convent is the best place after all. If only one of the knights-the one who appears the most guilty-had not already captured her heart.

Quotes:

...this historical fiction for teens...doesn't shy away from the less pretty parts of medieval times, such as illness, disease, poverty, and criminal torture. VERDICT A predictable historical romance for teens who believe in true love., School Library Journal

As always, Hedlund brings a story with descriptive narrative, believable plot, and endearing characters, making it an enjoyable read...Fans of Lisa Bergren's River of Time series and Melanie Dickerson's medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund's medieval trilogy. Readers may want to read Hedlund's novella, The Vow (available only in ebook format), a prequel to An Uncertain Choice. Recommended for teen collections in public libraries and school libraries., Christian Library Journal

Related Titles:


Audiobook

Two-Way Street

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

One Night That Changes Eve…

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

Watch Me

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

Kissed by an Angel (Omnibu…

Elizabeth Chandler

Audiobook

Hero

Michael Korda

Audiobook

Overbite

Meg Cabot