Home Catalog Audiobooks Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder


Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder

Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder

Additional Resources

PDF Sellsheet

Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder

Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder

Audio CD

12/30/2020

8 Audio CD

547 minutes

9781662049378

Audio Library Digital

12/30/2020

547 minutes

9781662051067

Audio Retail Digital

12/30/2020

547 minutes

9781662051920

Audio MP3 CD

12/30/2020

2 Audio MP3 CD

547 minutes

9781662052781

Playaway

12/30/2020

547 minutes

9781662053597

Description:

As Sugar Springs gears up for its all-class high-school reunion, Mississippi bookstore owner Arlo Stanley prepares to launch her largest event: a book-signing with the town's legendary alum and bestselling author, Wally Harrison. That's when Wally is discovered dead outside of Arlo's front door and her best friend is questioned for the crime.When the elderly ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club start to investigate, Arlo has no choice but to follow behind to keep them out of trouble. Yet with Wally's reputation, the suspect list only grows longer?his betrayed wife, his disgruntled assistant, even the local man who holds a grudge from a long-ago accident.Between running interference with the book club and otherwise keeping it all together, Arlo anxiously works to get Chloe out of jail. And amidst it all, her one-time boyfriend-turned-private-eye returns to town, just another distraction while she digs to uncover the truth around Wally's death and just what Sugar Springs secret could have led to his murder. This riveting book-club cozy mystery full of quirky Southern charm is perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett!

Related Titles:


Audiobook

Wicked Autumn

G. M. Malliet

Audiobook

Knockdown

Sarah Graves

Audiobook

Dead Level

Sarah Graves

Audiobook

A Fatal Winter

G. M. Malliet

Audiobook

The Wurst is Yet to Come

Mary Daheim

Audiobook

Lucky Stuff

Sharon Fiffer